Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

uploading mySQL Database?

Discussion in 'Database Discussion' started by ride-the-fire, Nov 15, 2005.

  1. ride-the-fire

    ride-the-fire Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    hi,
    I was using phpBB that came with cPanel, and notice'd there is also a invision board there as well, So I backed up the database, and downloaded a converter so i can install the invision board..

    got it install, now i need to upload the database so I can get all the post's and so on back, But I've no idea what im doing, please help :confused:
     
  2. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,470
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Normally you would use phpmyadmin. You should really ask your web hosting provider for help with such issues.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. ride-the-fire

    ride-the-fire Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    ok so if I were to use PHPmyAdmin
    What would I do?
     
  4. bullethost696

    bullethost696 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2003
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    England, UK
    Well reload your database with it
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. ride-the-fire

    ride-the-fire Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Im asking how do I do this.
     
  6. bullethost696

    bullethost696 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2003
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    England, UK
    When there is a manual on the phpmyadmin site that tells you how to do these things?
    http://www.phpmyadmin.net/home_page/docs.php
    Create the database, go into phpmyadmin and select the database.
    Goto "SQL"
    You should now see "Run SQL query/queries on database"
    Where it states "Or Location of the text file:" you will see a browse button click select the database and next time RTFM
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice