Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Urchin 5.1

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by GOT, Oct 30, 2003.

  1. GOT

    GOT Get Proactive!
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    924
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Chesapeake, VA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Urchin has a free update to 5.1 that resolves some issues that would be nice to have.

    Has anyone successfully installed it? Is it cpanel friendly (Or, perhaps more properly, is cpanel friendly to it?)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. mickeymouse

    mickeymouse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2003
    Messages:
    389
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Dear GotHosting,

    Urchin creates attractive, in-depth HTML-based reports for every site on your server, and also the server itself. Specifically designed for large, high-traffic installations. I think it is cpanel friendly also. I am also thinking to try that one for my site too.

    Regards,
     
  3. GOT

    GOT Get Proactive!
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    924
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Chesapeake, VA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I am very familiar with Urchin. Been running it over a year now.

    My question is if the new version (5.1) works with cpanel as well as 5.0 does, or will I break everything if I install it?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. ThunderHostingDotCom

    ThunderHostingDotCom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2002
    Messages:
    449
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    All over!
    Was Urchin supposed to be automagically installed with one of our past cPanel updates? If not what do we have to do to get it installed?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. NeutralGold

    NeutralGold Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2002
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    I just answered the questions as it ask me while I was *upgrading*, pointing it to my old urchin install, everything works fine.
     
  6. ThunderHostingDotCom

    ThunderHostingDotCom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2002
    Messages:
    449
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    All over!
    Upgrading what? cPanel, Apache? I do cPanel/WHM updates weekly & have not seen anything anywhere in reference to Urchin.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. GOT

    GOT Get Proactive!
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    924
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Chesapeake, VA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Urchin has to be bought seperately. It does not come with cpanel. Some NOCs provide it at a very low cost.

    Thanks for the info on updating NG. I look forward to giving it a try!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice