Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Urchin 5

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by wills, Nov 7, 2003.

  1. wills

    wills Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2003
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    I thought Cpanel was able to handle Urchin 5, no? What exactly is the problem?
     
  2. pirania1

    pirania1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2003
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Miami, FL
    I'm trying to get answer to that question since Wed, 10 Sep 2003 10:05:21

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number: 23147
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. wills

    wills Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2003
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    lol, so I guess I have some time to wait :)
     
  4. GOT

    GOT Get Proactive!
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    916
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Chesapeake, VA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Urchin 5 running fine on our bexes.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. wills

    wills Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2003
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    What is your OS? We're running RH 9.x with Apache .29 with the latest Cpanel and ThePlanet keeps insisting the Urchin 5 does not work with Cpanel. I hear otherwise from you.

    I don't know, doesn't dedicatednow run urchin 5?
     
  6. GOT

    GOT Get Proactive!
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    916
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Chesapeake, VA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    We are running RH 7.3. Urchin has worked with cpanel since version 4, though it is a bit tricky sometimes to get everything working.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Devil Inside

    Devil Inside Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2003
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    ditto - urchin 5 running fine.

    linux 7.3 - apache .29

    latest stable cpanel release.

    biggest set back for me was I didn't set the apache log files to the right permissions.

    otherwise - everything works great. Love the UTM :)
     
    #7 Devil Inside, Nov 16, 2003
    Last edited: Nov 16, 2003

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice