The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

urchin

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by chadi, Jun 10, 2004.

  1. chadi

    chadi BANNED

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2004
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    why does urchin take up so much space in tmp? i can't possibly delete the tmp routinely for every account but i need urchin active so what can i do?
     
  2. chadi

    chadi BANNED

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2004
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    anyone know?
     
  3. chadi

    chadi BANNED

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2004
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    can someone please explain this to me
     
  4. chadi

    chadi BANNED

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2004
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    can someone please help?
     
  5. trparky

    trparky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2003
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Where do the files get placed? /home/username/tmp? What are the files usually called?

    I can possibly whip up a PHP script that you can run as ROOT as a CRON when will go and clear out the files.
     
  6. chadi

    chadi BANNED

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2004
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    the problem is the rest of the clients...and its in the user's urchin/tmp directory. I believe its the daily logs. Up to 50mb now for about 3 weeks or less (due to resetting Urchin). That's ridiculous.
     
  7. sloop

    sloop Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 4, 2003
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    north carolina
    yes, one of my users keeps getting up to his quota because the urchin tmp files have reached 120mb for him. looking for a way to disable urchin on a per-site basis.
     
  8. chadi

    chadi BANNED

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2004
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I believe you can disable particular sites via Urchin's admin panel.
     
  9. chadi

    chadi BANNED

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2004
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you don't like the conversation don't participate
     
  10. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider

    Agree! How about taking the conversation to right forum. This is not the urchin forum. Here is the list of 3rdparty urchin forums.

    http://www.urchin.com/support/forums.html
     
  11. ramprage

    ramprage Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2002
    Messages:
    667
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Canada
    What about changing Urchin to run as another group so those log files are associated with the users space?
     

Share This Page