The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

URGENT Please help

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by thewebco, Jul 10, 2008.

  1. thewebco

    thewebco Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    our host is threatening to turn our account off
    they are telling us we are doing backups of our accounts.
    We did not intentionally set this up but all of our accounts are being backed

    all of them hace cpmove-XXXXX.gz

    We have no access to whm reseller - backup or cpbackup

    this is what they are telling us

    root 11551 0.0 0.0 2516 392 ? SN 01:29 0:00 \_ /usr/local/cpanel/bin/cpuwatch 2.0 /scripts/pkgacct myuser/backup/cpbackup/daily backup
    root 11552 0.0 0.3 34980 13540 ? TNs 01:29 0:00 \_ pkgacct - myuser - av: 2
    root 11719 0.7 0.5 45196 22588 ? TN 01:29 0:14 \_ pkgacct - myuser - av: 2

    I have checked my cron jobs , no root access to root
    Can anyone help me.....please

    If I could turn it off I would don't really know what or how?????I will lose everything.........

    ideas ?
     
  2. thewebco

    thewebco Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Help

    ideas?
    What is causing this?
     
  3. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,447
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    They are telling you that you cannot backup your files? Hmm, if it was me I think I WOULD backup my files and then I would move to another hoster, QUICK!

    Just my 2.
     
  4. Serra

    Serra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2005
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Florida
    Backup automation is via WHM, so you don't have access to turn it on or off. I can't see how this is your issue. The host should resolve this.

    However, I would second the idea that if your host doesn't allow you to run backups, then you may need a new host. You should be able to run backups when and if you want them. They are the primary way of keeping, well, backups for your own use. The host may well provide backups for you, but it greatly increases your risk if you can't keep backups for yourself.
     
  5. thewebco

    thewebco Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Host

    Suggestion on an affordable Master Reseller account
    cpane/ whm/WHM Reseller
    Rvsitebuilder
    fantastico
     
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,447
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
Loading...

Share This Page