The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

url could not be found

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by static-media, Jan 4, 2006.

  1. static-media

    static-media Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi
    i'm joseph, i am runing an unlimited hosting account,

    my url could not be found "static-media.com could not be found, please check the name and try again"

    not showing in ie or mozzila,
    i have all the access to whm,cpanel
    maybe i overwrite some directories on the ftp, is their a way to make it back?
    my hosting company support is pretty lame...

    can you suggest what is the problem??


    thanks
    joseph
     
  2. Izzee

    Izzee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2004
    Messages:
    469
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Works when I load your url. Except you need to upload all the missing files again as you have some blank images and links. Just reupload everything via your ftp client.

    :)
     
  3. static-media

    static-media Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    do you see mambo portal installation??
    i called my isp and he also saw something like you, i dont know, i dont think its my site...


    static-media.com

    tnx
     
  4. Izzee

    Izzee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2004
    Messages:
    469
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I see some kind of portal front page but minus images. Just do as I suggested above and reupload everything again. Then see what you get.
     
  5. static-media

    static-media Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    when i try i different index.php or different script its also not showing
    it is not a script problem, it is i think something with the defautl directories
    can i reset them some how?
    as i said, i overwrited the 'image' folder, it was empty, maybe their was hidden files in it?

    tnx
     
  6. Izzee

    Izzee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2004
    Messages:
    469
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Please try and provide more information like what your file structure looks like and more detail about what you are doing.

    You can always delete and recreate the account in WHM and that will also recreate the directory structure for you.

    Directory structure from shell looks like this:
    /home/yourusername/public_html/yourfiles and directories.
    /home/yourusername/public_html/images/yourimages
    /home/yourusername/public_html/cgi-bin/perl scripts
    etc etc.

    After re creating the account install Mambo again from scratch.
     
    #6 Izzee, Jan 4, 2006
    Last edited: Jan 4, 2006
Loading...

Share This Page