Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

URL to an Account's Cpanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by tonyxp, Feb 25, 2004.

  1. tonyxp

    tonyxp Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2004
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    After setting up an account, how to get into that account's Cpanel to manage Mail, MySQL, ... ?

    I remember it has a form of https://www.domainname.com:port#

    How to find out this URL or this port number?

    Thank you!

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number: port number?
     
  2. ToddW

    ToddW Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2004
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Hey..

    domainname.com/cpanel
    or
    domainname.com/whm

    You can set it to direct to Secure in WHM if you want.
    This way you don't have to remember port #s.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. tonyxp

    tonyxp Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2004
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    I tried both domainname.com/cpanel or domainname.com/whm and none works. Actually someone was setting the server up for me and I remember I access the Cpanel for the account with a port#; now, I forgot what the port number is. How do I find out this? Within WHM or what file should I open to look for?
     
  4. PWSowner

    PWSowner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2001
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    343
    Location:
    ON, Canada
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. ToddW

    ToddW Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2004
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    2086 is whm

    2082 is cpanel
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. PWSowner

    PWSowner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2001
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    343
    Location:
    ON, Canada
    Depending on config setup, using whm or cpanel instead of ports may require a / after it.
    domain.com/cpanel/
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. tonyxp

    tonyxp Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2004
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    2082 works! I got it. Thank you so much! Appreciated!!!
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice