Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

User can`t remove addon domain!!??

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by x-man, Jul 16, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. x-man

    x-man Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2004
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    When one of my users try to delete one addon domain this is error:


    Addon Domain Removal

    Syncing Ftp Databases....Done
    Unable to find out which user owns the parked domain domain.com.

    Sorry, the subdomain index cannot be removed because it is linked to the addon domain domain.com. You must first remove the addon domain.



    What now?? How I can fix this?

    Thanks.
     
  2. eduuu

    eduuu Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Hello,
    I'm having the same problem. :mad:
    Anyone knows how to solve it??

    Thank you!
     
  3. closet geek

    closet geek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2004
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    I'm also having the same issue:

    "Addon Domain Removal

    Syncing Ftp Databases....Done
    Unable to find out which user owns the parked domain domain.com.

    Sorry, the subdomain cpanelname cannot be removed because it is linked to the addon domain domain.com. You must first remove the addon domain."
     
  4. Website Rob

    Website Rob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2002
    Messages:
    1,505
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Look to your CRON eMail that you get sent everyday. Should be a similiar type error msg. in it with more information and files that need to be corrected.
     
  5. closet geek

    closet geek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2004
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Too many servers to have those kind of emails anymore - thanks for your help!

    Does anyone know why this is happening?
     
  6. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,472
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    If you don't review the emails that you receive from cPanel servers to root, which is an essential part of server management no matter the number of servers, then it could be almost anything. I'd suggest that you start monitoring the server properly to see where the problems might lie.
     
  7. closet geek

    closet geek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2004
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    I don't see how cron error emails are going to help solve an issue removing an addon domain. Notice I'm not the only person getting this error - have you thought it could be a cPanel bug?!
     
  8. Murtaza_t

    Murtaza_t Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Earth
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    I am not sure if this works for you however it did help me when I had same issue as yours in removig addon domain :

    through WHM delete the DNS zone for that domain
    then PARK that domain
    then UNPARK that domain

    that will delete it properly

    Best Luck..!! ;)
     
  9. closet geek

    closet geek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2004
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Thank you, I have been removing these addons manually so I can actually get rid of them if I need too, it's just I shouldn't have too...! I wonder what the core issue here is with cPanel? The addon domain does indeed have a user according to cPanel's /etc/userdomains file.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page