The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

User / WHM cannot change statistics selection?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by eger, Jun 25, 2006.

  1. eger

    eger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2003
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    When I try to change what statistics run for a domain from either cPanel or WHM it never takes the selection after I save the configuration. It always shows AWStats checked even if I uncheck it or uncheck it and check something else.

    I have "Allow users to change their web statistics generating software." checked and "Allow all users to change their web statistics generating software." checked. I even went ahead and manually gave the user permission also. Still no go. How can I disable the visual statistics for a domain or get around this bug (user does not want stats taking up his space)?
     
  2. MACscr

    MACscr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2003
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I know this is an old thread, but i cant figure out how to disable stats for a particular cpanel account either. No matter what i change, when i go to view what thats are enabled for that account, it still shows them enabled. Any ideas?
     
  3. trochia

    trochia Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Statistics Software Configuration ??
     
  4. MACscr

    MACscr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2003
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I already said i would make the change there and it wouldnt apply.
     
  5. AlexV.

    AlexV. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2006
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    MACscr:

    In what exact version of cPanel are you experiencing such behavior?

    Thank you.
     
  6. MACscr

    MACscr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2003
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    11.23.6-STABLE Build 27164
     
Loading...

Share This Page