The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Userdomains Error

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by coderoyal, Nov 8, 2005.

  1. coderoyal

    coderoyal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2005
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hey everyone,

    I just ran the upcp script to update cPanel to the latest version, but I noticed an error. Fortunately, it looks like the update process was a success. I'd like to however fix whatever is causing this error in order to avoid possible corruption in the future. The error is:

    [userdomains] user andy: missing DNS= line in /var/cpanel/users/andy at /scripts/updateuserdomains line 197.
    [userdomains] user oronoumc: missing DNS= line in /var/cpanel/users/oronoumc at /scripts/updateuserdomains line 197.

    These accounts no longer exist. How can I cleanly remove any entries of these accounts so this error doesn't come up again?

    Thanks!

    Alan Owen
    Hermon School Department
     
  2. bijo

    bijo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    Hello,

    Move the files from /var/cpanel/users to /root, then try.
     
  3. DigitalSurgeon

    DigitalSurgeon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2005
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Add DNS=domain.com in both /var/cpanel/users/andy and /var/cpanel/users/oronoumc.
    Replcae domain.com with the respective domain names for both andy and oronoumc.
     
  4. coderoyal

    coderoyal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2005
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi! Should I do this even though their domains and accounts should be completely removed? Their accounts no longer exist.

    Thanks!
     
  5. coderoyal

    coderoyal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2005
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Thank you! I'll definately give that a try next time I run an update. If successfull, I presume it's safe to delete these files then?

    Thanks again,
    Alan
     
Loading...

Share This Page