The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

User's databases are not showing in hosting manager

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by urello, May 15, 2015.

  1. urello

    urello Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    All user's databases are not showing in hosting manager. I see only message "There are no databases associated with your account."
    Checked in PhpMyAdmin - databases exist
    Checked ownership/perms - OK
    Tried to create new db in hosting manager - got error:

    Mysql::adddb($FORM{'db'}) failed: Can't use string ("27.124.113.129") as a HASH ref while "strict refs" in use at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/DB/Map.pm line 169.

    Please advise.
     
  2. urello

    urello Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Tried to use "Database map tool" in WHM, got the same error

    Can't use string ("27.124.113.129") as a HASH ref while "strict refs" in use at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/DB/Map.pm line 169.
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Review the YAML file for this account's databases at:

    Code:
    /var/cpanel/databases/$username.YAML
    Do you see "server" entries under the database user fields?

    Thank you.
     
  4. urello

    urello Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I found YAML file looking like this
    Code:
    ---
    MYSQL:
      dbs: {}
    
      dbusers:
        cpses_nuopPaoesl:
          dbs: {}
    
          server: 203.170.85.7
        cpses_nurcRfQE5F:
          dbs: {}
    
          server: 203.170.85.7
        cpses_nuut1ai6ga:
          dbs: {}
    
          server: 203.170.85.7
        cpses_nuwXJmG3Vj:
          dbs: {}
    
          server: 203.170.85.7
      noprefix: {}
    
      owner: nutechs1
      server: 203.170.85.7
    
    I believe it is not good, so i altered this file using YAML from working account as example. Now it looks so
    Code:
    ---
    MYSQL:
      dbs:
        nutechs1_clone: 203.170.85.7
        nutechs1_wp1: 203.170.85.7
        nutechs1_wp2: 203.170.85.7
      dbusers:
          nutechs1_clone:
          dbs:
            nutechs1_clone: 203.170.85.7
          server: 203.170.85.7
    
          nutechs1_wp1:
          dbs:
            nutechs1_wp1: 203.170.85.7
          server: 203.170.85.7
    
          nutechs1_wp2:
          dbs:
            nutechs1_wp2: 203.170.85.7
          server: 203.170.85.7
      noprefix: {}
    
      owner: nutechs1
      server: 203.170.85.7
    
    However this didn't solve the issue. Please advise
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Please try removing all of the "server:" entries with the exception of the last line in the original YAML file. Then, use the database map tool to add in the databases.

    Thank you.
     
  6. urello

    urello Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thank you very much!
     
Loading...

Share This Page