The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Using a customized form to login to WebMail

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by mark1hos, May 28, 2004.

  1. mark1hos

    mark1hos Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2003
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Somerset, UK
    Hello there,

    Since the way cPanel logged you into webmail we are unable to use our webmail login script on our site.

    Does anyone know of a way to get around this and offer a central place for our clients to login?

    Any help is appreciated.
     
  2. iranshops

    iranshops Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Iran-Tehran
    i guess this code will help you:

    <form action="https://www.yoursite.com:2096/" method="POST">
    UserName:<input type=text name=user>
    PassWord:<input type=password name=pass>
    <input type="submit" name=B1>
    </form>
     
  3. mark1hos

    mark1hos Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2003
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Somerset, UK

    Hi there, thank you for the code, but how can it be so the client can enter their domain name?

    We have 12 servers and to have a central login would not work with the above code.

    Do you know if the domain name can be added?
     
  4. iranshops

    iranshops Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Iran-Tehran
    this one should have two files:
    1- index.htm
    2- go.php

    login.htm:

    <form action="login.php" method="POST">
    Domain: http://www.<input type=text name=domain>
    </form>


    login.php:

    <form action="https://www.<? echo $domain ?>:2096/" method="POST">
    UserName:<input type=text name=user>
    PassWord:<input type=text name=pass>
    <input type="submit" name=B1>
    </form>

    login.htm will get the domain and login.php will get user and pass and will connect to the server.

    I wish it helps you.
     
  5. mark1hos

    mark1hos Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2003
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Somerset, UK
    When I complete the login.php one and then submit it tries to find:

    https://www.<? echo $domain ?>:2096/
     
  6. iranshops

    iranshops Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Iran-Tehran
    hey man,
    remember these files must run under PHP SUPPORT SERVER. you can not run it by double click on windows.

    and it seems i forgot to put a SUBMIT button in the HTM file.
    login.htm:

    <form action="login.php" method="POST">
    Domain: http://www.<input type=text name=domain>
    <input type=submit name=b1 value=submit>
    </form>
     
  7. mark1hos

    mark1hos Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2003
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Somerset, UK
    Its working now, thank you ever so much.
     
Loading...

Share This Page