Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Using a remote mysql server..

Discussion in 'Database Discussion' started by Scan123, Aug 5, 2015.

  1. Scan123

    Scan123 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    netherlands
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hello,

    My wordpress sites are growing fast and my server is doing more and more cpu usage cause of a lot of the heavy mysql usage.

    Now i've setup another server wich i want to use mainly as my mysql database server.

    I allready have setup "Remote MySQL Server" in whm.

    My question is do i now also need to copy my mysql db's from 'local' to the remote server?

    If so how and where do i copy them too?

    Thank you very much!
     
  2. 24x7server

    24x7server Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,888
    Likes Received:
    90
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    You need to migrate your all databases from your cPanel server to mysql server. You can migrate your all databases through mysqldump command.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,532
    Likes Received:
    1,966
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Scan123

    Scan123 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    netherlands
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    seems like i got it working. Im now connection to the db's on the remote mysql wich made my local host's load reduce like 40%. The problem however is that when I let my biggest site use the remote mysql host mysql is getting really really slow even tho load on remote is only around 1 then. for example wp-admin takes time to load and sometimes doesnt even load. what can cause this problem?
     
  5. 24x7server

    24x7server Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,888
    Likes Received:
    90
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Are you using private network to contact your MySQL server from web server ? If not, then I will suggest you please setup remote mysql with the private network so that you will not get this issues.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,532
    Likes Received:
    1,966
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice