The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Using cPanel Restore causes application/x-httpd-php5

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by responseit, Dec 17, 2014.

  1. responseit

    responseit Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have walked through every step of configuring PHP, Apache and ensuring there are applications type associations, cleared and even removed htaccess files, confirmed all settings and still when I restore a site using a cpanel backup file I get the file attempting to download saying

    You have chosen to open:

    which is: application/x-httpd-php5
    from: *****

    What should....

    I am at a loss and would appreciate any information or assistance with this. It boggles my mind because other websites hosted function properly when setup manually. Is there settings that would be coming across that are corrupting it?

    I should note:
    * Old Hosting WHM is Hostgator Reseller
    * New setup is built using CENTOS Minimal with WHM on VMWare Cloud Servers.
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Could you open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look? You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
  3. responseit

    responseit Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Ticket ID is 5868449
    Successfully configured and tested access to SSH.
    Thank you.
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    To update, it was determined the website was pointing to another IP address, and thus the content viewed was not from the server in question.

    Thank you.
     
  5. responseit

    responseit Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    To Update the Server uses Cloudflare and it was RE-determined that the Technician was not in the know and now sees the issue I was speaking of and is re-investigating based on the URL not being the one I sent and the new found information.
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thank you for the additional update. I see the issue was addressed after commenting out the "AddHandler" entry in the .htaccess file within the account's "/home/$user" directory.
     
  7. jndawson

    jndawson Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2014
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Interestingly, we just ran into the same thing - moving a site from hostgator to us. Pages don't render, but a pop up asks what to do with them. There are no AddType or AddHandler entries in the .htaccess file, and we have bunches of websites we've moved from other cPanel boxes with no issues. A couple of non-site pages do render, such as the wordpress readme.html file. This is supposedly a standard wordpress site, so it's puzzling. The developer doesn't know what to do, mostly because the wp admin pages don't load either.

    Any ideas where else to look?

    Update: Opened tkt #7059589
     
    #7 jndawson, Aug 25, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 26, 2015
  8. jndawson

    jndawson Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2014
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Aaron at cPanel support immediately determined that recompiling EasyApache would correct the issue. He quickly recompiled using suPHP, then recompiled back to our DSO set up. Site works now. None of the other sites on the server were affected. He indicated that there is something going on with vhosts and recompiling EasyApache usually works.
     
    #8 jndawson, Aug 25, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 26, 2015
  9. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm happy to see the issue is now resolved. Thank you for updating us with the outcome.
     
  10. bcwebinc

    bcwebinc Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Just wanted to thank everyone for the details in this thread. I migrated a site from HostGator and I ran into the same issue. The EasyApache rebuild back to stock profile, and then rebuild to our custom profile fixed the issue.

    Now my question is - can this flaw in the transfer/import process be fixed in a future cPanel release?
     
  11. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Are you able to reproduce this issue with additional account transfers?

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page