The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

usr/bin/php taking too much CPU load

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Night Hoster, Feb 3, 2014.

  1. Night Hoster

    Night Hoster Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi, My server is taking too much CPU load, some times.
    My server configuration:

    Php Handler: FCGI (FastCGI)
    Proccesoor: 3.3 GHz e3-1230-V2
    Ram: 8 Gb
    Hard Drive: 1000 GB
    Daily Traffic: 15k+

    I need to control this load please see image and help me to resolve this issue.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. thinkbot

    thinkbot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2012
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Do you have php opcode installed, like apc/eaccelerator ?
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    653
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  4. Night Hoster

    Night Hoster Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    @thinkbot no PHP opcode installed.
     
  5. thinkbot

    thinkbot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2012
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Please install APC or eaccelerator, it would make huge difference during php processing
     
  6. Night Hoster

    Night Hoster Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    @thinkbot My server was taking too much cpu load so I changed my PHP Hnadler to suphp.
    But ams till facing issues am unable to think that which PHP hander is best for me.
     
  7. nunim

    nunim Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You'll be better off (CPU wise) with FastCGI as it's typically faster and uses less CPU (at the expense of free memory), however an OPCode cache is really the way to go. I prefer APC but xCache is supposedly better.

    You didn't mention what kind of website it is but if it's based on a popular CMS, i.e. WordPress, Joomla etc.. then look for a caching plugin as this can dramatically lower load especially when combined with an OPCode cache.
     
Loading...

Share This Page