The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

/usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Accounting.php.inc

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ViolentJ, Mar 20, 2006.

  1. ViolentJ

    ViolentJ Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    While i was installing phpcoin i got an error saying that i needed permisson to this file. i contacted my host and he seems to not no much baout it. does this come with cpanel how would my host go about giving me permissin to this?

    thanks
     
  2. mctDarren

    mctDarren Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    Messages:
    664
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New Jersey
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Do you get a permissions error or a 'not within allowed path' error? Your host is probably running open_basedir and they will need to add the correct include path in php.ini since you are restricted from reading outside your home directory.
     
  3. ViolentJ

    ViolentJ Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    this is the error i get. "You will not be able to use this mod until you correct the path to the accounting.php.inc.
    Check to make sure /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Accounting.php.inc is the correct path, and that you do not have open_basedir security in effect. Contact your host to allow access to this file."
     
  4. celliott

    celliott Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    You need to disable Open_Basedir on the account you are using to host PhpCoin. If you dont have root access to your server, contact your host. If you do have root access you will find open_basedir under "Tweak Security" in WHM.
     
  5. ViolentJ

    ViolentJ Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I do not see Tweak Security anywhere in whm. Where is it at exactly
     
  6. celliott

    celliott Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Do you own the server, do you have root access? You wont see this feature on a reseller. If you dont have root access, contact your host.

    If you do have root access to the server and manage it yourself I would be very worried if you could not find that.
     
Loading...

Share This Page