Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

/usr/local/cpanel/php/cpanel.php error

Discussion in 'cPanel Developers' started by bsolano, Oct 11, 2008.

  1. bsolano

    bsolano Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Hi.

    I am getting this error:

    Warning: fsockopen() [function.fsockopen]: unable to connect to unix://:-1 (Connection refused) in /usr/local/cpanel/php/cpanel.php on line 39
    There was a problem connecting back to the cpanel engine. Make sure your script is ends with .live.php or .livephp Domain name:

    What I see is that PHP is unable to read a environment variable that has the name of a Unix socket, therefore it can not open the socket...

    Do you how to fix this... maybe I could write to environment the variable by myself before including /usr/local/cpanel/php/cpanel.php.

    Any thoughts?

    Regards,

    B.
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,350
    Likes Received:
    404
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. bsolano

    bsolano Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Already been there...

    I am trying to use the PHP API as in here:

    http://www.cpanel.net/conference/08/files/APIs.pdf

    It seems that there is a Unix socket that does not exists or an environment variable that isn't there.

    I am trying to use that because I would like to create my own administration interface. I am customer of Site5. I've bought a reseller plan. I also bought a certificate for my domain. But I can not use it on the :2083 :2087 :2096 interfaces of Cpanel (only for my website). I have asked Customer Service to enable that feature following this instructions: http://www.cpanel.net/support/docs/11/whm/service_config_man_cert.html. However they said they can't because they would have to enable SSL for all (as you can see in the step 3 of Only One SSL Certificate Can Be Installed Per Service). That just sucks because I can not offer a secure channel to my customers with my own domain name.

    That's why I decided to create my own interface using a CMS. That and the fact that the X3 has the worst usability I ever seen. RVSkinLight is better but is not easy to brand. I do not see how to change stylesheets for instance. Anyway, if I can not use my own certificate for that, therefore I do not care about default interfaces.

    Since that PHP API is not working right now... I am creating a PHP library that lets you communicate indirectly with Cpanel using this: http://www.cpanel.net/docs/seminar07/XML_API.pdf. However with that I must use a TCP socket, but Unix sockets have more performance... (By the way this is not working with API2, as you can see in another thread I posted, I get a timeout or something error).

    Best regards,

    B.
     
  4. karel_wolfs

    karel_wolfs Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    same error here

    I get the same error here

    Warning: fsockopen() [function.fsockopen]: unable to connect to unix://:-1 (Connection refused) in /usr/local/cpanel/php/cpanel.php on line 39
    There was a problem connecting back to the cpanel engine. Make sure your script is ends with .live.php or .livephp

    Is this a bug?
     
  5. RSimoes

    RSimoes Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Might that be the problem?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #5 RSimoes, Oct 17, 2008
    Last edited: Oct 17, 2008
  6. DaveUsedToWorkHere

    DaveUsedToWorkHere Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2001
    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
    In order to use the live php functionality, the pages must be served by cpsrvd. You'll need to place the .livephp or .live.php files in /usr/local/cpanel/base/frontend/$themename in order to access the APIs. Sorry for any confusion, I'll have the README updated for future releases.
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice