The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Very bad HTTPd issues

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Optical, May 13, 2004.

  1. Optical

    Optical Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2003
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    USA
    Hello. There is some odd issue with my apache where it will not show sub folders of any site

    example: opticalnet.us

    every thing is broke because of this
     
  2. Optical

    Optical Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2003
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    USA
    I have recompiled apache 2 times btw
     
  3. Optical

    Optical Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2003
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    USA
    ok ive disabed then got an error then enabled this

    suExec is currently x - creating lock directory x - extracting /usr/local/frontpage/version5.0/apache-fp/fpexe.c (text) x - creating lock directory x - extracting /usr/local/frontpage/version5.0/apache-fp/fpexe3-suexec.patch (text) patching file fpexe.c Using Frontpage Passthough with suexec enabled

    Attempting to restart httpd
    Waiting for httpd to restart.... . . . . . . . . . . finished.

    httpd status 11702 11701 11700 11699 11698 11697 11694 11682




    httpd: [ != HTTP/1..] httpd has failed, please contact the sysadmin.


    now its just totaly not working
     
  4. Optical

    Optical Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2003
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    USA
    Funny. I belive this is a cpanel bug
     
  5. Optical

    Optical Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2003
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    USA
    ive resolved the issue on my own
     
  6. Mo_P

    Mo_P Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    what did you do to resolve as we may have a similar problem :(
     
  7. Optical

    Optical Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2003
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    USA
    We to create the problem i had some weird perl error that httpd wouldnt boot, then I rebuilded apache, then i got this problem, come to find out i had to install mod_layout (again) as it didnt build with apache :)
    I hope that cpanel will put mod_layout into cpanels RPMs
     
Loading...

Share This Page