The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Very confused by a mail issue...Help

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by JSBurlison, Jun 13, 2010.

1. JSBurlison

JSBurlison Well-Known Member

I am a super novice.

I am very concerned about this problem. I have had all my mail from the server forwarded from the accounts on my server go my gmail account for some time and have not messed with them in WHM or Cpanel for a long time.

I had quite getting emails from one account long ago and was not too concerned about it since things were still working.

Here is the situation. I have an email address on one domain on my server, in a subdomain I have my store. I get emails from my store when I get orders and it has the information if it was paid or not and what products they are. A separate email address is my paypal account and that is the one I am not getting emails from.

I went to take a look at it and didn't see anything wrong except there was no forwarding on it. Not sure how and when that went away. I set it to forward and sent a test email from my gmail account and got this.

Technical details of permanent failure:
    Google tried to deliver your message, but it was rejected by the recipient domain. We recommend contacting the other email provider for further information about the cause of this error. The error that the other server returned was: 550 550 #5.1.0 Address rejected -removed- (state 14).

I contacted the hosting company and asked about this. The first thing they asked me if I had been spamming people. Well I have not sent a single piece of spam ever. This email address is my paypal account and I don't use it for anything else.

The host said that email address was blacklisted but the other email addresses on the server share the same IP address and work fine.