Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

[Very fast]Need help

Discussion in 'Security' started by -X- Manager, Sep 25, 2008.

  1. -X- Manager

    -X- Manager Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    hello guys,i have buyed hosting yesterday,i have domain,and now i will point tonight but when i do this i like to have temp url to see my site

    My server url's is: 67.228.200.14

    I have tryed http://67.228.200.14/~myusername but didn't work

    Any other methods to fix this?Please i need this very fast...:(
     
  2. padani

    padani Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    AUSTRALIA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The hosting guys many not have set us an account.
    Other wise the url must show something ..Getting touch with them
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. gsiva

    gsiva Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Hi,

    Did you try by accessing the hostname instead of IP address to access your domain temper orly.
     
  4. WebScHoLaR

    WebScHoLaR Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Messages:
    511
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    If the account is setup on the server and you are using the correct username then make sure that mod_userdir Protection is not enabled in WHM >> Security >> Security Center Tweak mod_userdir Security.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. dave9000

    dave9000 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2003
    Messages:
    891
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    arkansas
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    From the posts I would bet they do not have access to WHM.

    The only other way to fix this is to contact your hosting provider
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice