The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Very Simple Question about Accounting

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ee99ee, Aug 16, 2003.

  1. ee99ee

    ee99ee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2003
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I'm wanting to build a small, private script that will allow me to do several things. I want to know, is there a file that I can include in my PHP script that will basicly have functions that I can call to pull stuff about my accounts?

    For example, I want to be able to pull a list of usernames in an array that belong to my account, and info on how much space/bandwidth they are using, etc. etc.

    I just want to be able to make calls to functions like I'm sure cPanel does. Where are the files that I include?

    -ee99ee

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. HostDime

    HostDime Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2003
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Orlando, Florida
  3. ee99ee

    ee99ee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2003
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Bite me. Seriously now...

    -ee99ee

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. ciphervendor

    ciphervendor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2002
    Messages:
    1,052
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
  5. ee99ee

    ee99ee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2003
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Cool. How do I pull accounting info? Such as, how much bandwidh the user has used, how much hard disk space, etc.?

    -ee99ee

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  6. MacSus

    MacSus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2002
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    WHMON

    I'm currently working on a similar script to manage and monitor cpanel accounts.

    It's on an early stage of development but you can have an ideia of what it can do.

    http://209.123.207.32/whmon_temp/index.php

    It's configured to access the whmdemo.cpanel.net but it can be changed to whatever server you have access to.

    More info at:
    http://209.123.207.32/whmon_temp/readme.txt

    The neat part of the script is that it interacts directly with the WHM and you can perform actions on multiple accounts at once.

    This is just a preview of the projected script. Use it at your own risk.

    If anyone is interested, contact me for further information.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  7. ee99ee

    ee99ee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2003
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Yeah I actually already am using that. We use the same host. :)

    I'm just trying to find a way to do the same thing, only using a better approach. I don't like having to connect to it over the network. I would think there should be a way to just include the files that have the functions in it and make function calls to get the same thing done.

    -ee99ee

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  8. MacSus

    MacSus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2002
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    :) how small can the world be?

    Well unfortunately, what WHMON does is basically the same thing Accounting.php.inc from Cpanel does. This 'wrapper' also connects to WHM through http or https using your account info through curl and format the results that the each function outputs.
    I hope there was some kinda of API we could use.

    The only advantage is that you can connect to different accounts on different servers and work your data in one central place.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  9. ee99ee

    ee99ee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2003
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Indeed, that is an advantage, but it does slow things down too when your only accessing local stuff.... I would think.

    -ee99ee

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  10. myusername

    myusername Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Messages:
    691
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    chown -R us.*yourbase*
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Is it possible to change passwords remotely with the accounting module?
     
Loading...

Share This Page