The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

<VHost> Editing

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by h0tmailz, Jan 13, 2009.

  1. h0tmailz

    h0tmailz Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ok, so under /etc/httpd/conf/httpd.conf you have all your vHost Setups, but what I can't figure out is how do I edit the template so that I can have the php_admin_value disabled_functions = ; on a per vHost basis.

    I'm coming from a DirectAdmin background and the way they had this setup made it cake to figure out. Maybe it's just me, but CPanel makes this look more complex then what it probably is.
     
    #1 h0tmailz, Jan 13, 2009
    Last edited: Jan 13, 2009
  2. MaestriaNick

    MaestriaNick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    the template location is under /usr/local/cpanel/etc/httptemplates .
     
  3. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Please see this document here:

    http://www.cpanel.net/support/docs/ea/ea3/customdirectives.html
     
  4. h0tmailz

    h0tmailz Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    So by editing that everytime I create an account that will get inserted into the httpd.conf with my modifications?
     
  5. MaestriaNick

    MaestriaNick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    yes, edit that. When you create an account from controlpanel, virtualhost will be created using that template.
     
Loading...

Share This Page