The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Virus Detected in gallery

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by semaj, Dec 10, 2004.

  1. semaj

    semaj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2002
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hello,
    I have a client who is having a problem uploading pictures to her family pictures gallery. I logge into her account and checked everything I could. Then when I attempted to upload a picture I got the following message;

    Virus Detected; File not Uploaded! (Can't parse configuration file.)

    Can anyone tell my why (I know there is no virus because I checked it twice and tried re-uploading) or how this can be fixed because I have no idea what is causing this.

    Thank you.
    James
     
  2. anup123

    anup123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Messages:
    897
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    This Planet
    This has been answered quite a number of times on the forum. Search is your best friend :)

    Anup
     
  3. semaj

    semaj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2002
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Instead of answering & wasting time stating I should do a search , how about actually helping.
    I always search before posting.
     
  4. Izzee

    Izzee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2004
    Messages:
    469
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    A Little Bit Of Help

    It would be helpful to reply with some search details, I must admit.
    I just searched for upload virus and came up with a few references to clamd.
    Have you tried to see if clamav(connector) is the problem?
    I had an issue the other day that was resolved by removing clamavconnector, doing what I had to do then reinstalling it. Might be worth a try.
    My search results are here:
    http://forums.cpanel.net/search.php?searchid=283594
    Good luck and I wish I could have been more help. :)
    EDIT
    More help.
    The general consensus of opinion to fix this is:
    What you need to do is to edit /etc/clamav.conf
    And add # in front of the the word Example. And save. Restart your clam.

    /EDIT
     
    #4 Izzee, Dec 11, 2004
    Last edited: Dec 11, 2004
  5. anup123

    anup123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Messages:
    897
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    This Planet
    Then perhaps you were not searching the right thing :)

    Anup
     
    #5 anup123, Dec 11, 2004
    Last edited: Dec 11, 2004
  6. semaj

    semaj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2002
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Thanks Izzee, I will look into that & see if it helps.
    James
     
Loading...

Share This Page