The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

VO customers: DO NOT run buildapache.sea!

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by kosmo, Mar 4, 2002.

  1. kosmo

    kosmo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    All over Europe
    VO customers: NEVER try to run buildapache.sea. If you need new version of PHP, ask VO to do this for you. Executing buildapache.sea will destroy your web services!

    Nick, I think this should be an announcement with giant letters.

    kosmo
     
  2. eva2000-george

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2002
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    VO doesn't use buildapache but their own scripts for apache and apache modules and PHP
     
  3. Jedito

    Jedito Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2001
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Yep
    I had to manually compile Apache and PHP after try buildapache :P
     
  4. jumpdomain

    jumpdomain Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I spend an hour fixing a server at VO after buildapache was used... I just though I screwed it up :)

    If I remember correctly, the php module was loaded in the wrong order... Plus it was duplicated. Mod_perl and mod_gzip also had to be disabled.
     
Loading...

Share This Page