The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Vritual directory files?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by svj, Jul 25, 2003.

  1. svj

    svj Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Now, i know that /scripts and /scripts2 in webhostmanager are probably either virtual directories or they are virtually linked to individual files.... but i need to add a new script to one of these directories so i can make remote calls to them, does anyone know how i would go about that?

    I have searched the forums and the topic seems to pretty much avoided..

    Regards,
    Sam.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. svj

    svj Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    no thats not what i mean... ok i'll clarify.
    basically... i'm only talking about whm (http://yourserver:2086/).
    As you may have noticed, whm is composed of a series of scripts located in http://yourserver:2086/scripts and http://yourserver:2086/scripts2 and other locations.
    but basically... i want to know the physical location (if there is one) of these "directories"(they may vary well be virtual).
    And trust me... http://yourserver:2086/scripts is NOT located at /scripts on your server.

    Hope that clears things up,
    Sam.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. goodmove

    goodmove Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    624
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    /scripts is not a virtual directory, /script2 is...

    You can put your scripts in the /scripts directory.
     
  4. svj

    svj Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  5. goodmove

    goodmove Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    624
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I doubt that they will they will tell you the innards of the software without knowing first what your purpose in finding out this information is! ;)
     
  6. svj

    svj Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    lol, i dont see why not... but its just for intergration with some management software i wrote that combines the different control panels into one.. I have figured out ways around the question, but in order to achieve the desired results, i need to have this info.

    Regards,
    Sam.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  7. svj

    svj Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i really need to add my own custom script to cPanel... any ideas how i can do that ?
    Please Help!

    Regards,
    Sam.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  8. svj

    svj Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Sorry for the misunderstanding, I should have said webhostmanager.. but thanks anyway, I figure out how to run php scripts in webhostmanager and got everything working ;)

    Regards,
    Sam.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page