The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

w00tles!! 11.6 has gone beta!!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by DReade83, Jun 23, 2007.

  1. DReade83

    DReade83 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cheshire, UK
    w00t! :eek:

    Just noticed cPanel 11.6 has gone beta. Could this mean that Apache 2 will be included in the Current Build for the new scheduled date of Tuesday 26th June?

    :confused:
     
  2. nickp666

    nickp666 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    /dev/null
    fingers crossed - but i am skeptical, knowing what cpanel are like with release announcements!
     
  3. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    11.6 does not have the ea3 merge in it.
     
  4. DReade83

    DReade83 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cheshire, UK
    :(

    Yeah I've noticed you now have an 11.7 in there.
     
  5. BamaStangGuy

    BamaStangGuy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    lmao. Oh well. :(
     
  6. figure8hosting

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  7. binjured

    binjured Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yeah, I read that and my heart sunk. I am officially losing money waiting for this.
     
  8. bpat1434

    bpat1434 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Columbia, MD
    so on July 17, will that include a working EA3, or will those of us that want Apache 2 without a broken system be waiting even longer?

    If anyone is willing to help me get Apache 2 with php5 (and a few other items working) please shoot me an email. I need to get SVN installed on the server. So if you can lend a couple hours walking me through the setup process, I'd really appreciate it!!
     
  9. Spiral

    Spiral BANNED

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have personally setup literally hundreds of servers with Cpanel 11 and Apache 2
    over the past year and unlike most of the guys around here, I don't have any problems
    with it whatsoever as I've already worked out all the various glitches and issues
    long, long ago! :cool:

    If you want help setting up Apache 2 and PHP 5, I can certainly help you with that!

    I am not sure about trying to talk you through the steps though because it would probably
    take 10 to 25 times as long to try to walk you through everything than to simply
    just go in and do it for you which I could kick out in a couple minutes usually.

    Losing money? Why? If you are in a quick need for Apache 2, I'd be glad to give you a hand too! ;)
     
    #9 Spiral, Jun 26, 2007
    Last edited: Jun 26, 2007
  10. bpat1434

    bpat1434 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Columbia, MD
    PMed you Spiral, would love your help!!
     
Loading...

Share This Page