The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Warning: fsockopen(): unable to connect to - will not stay fixed

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by rkenney, Oct 17, 2015.

  1. rkenney

    rkenney Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello,

    I get this error on a couple of my servers:
    Warning: fsockopen(): unable to connect to ....


    It is fixed once I do a force update to cpanel but then about 2 hours later the error comes back. I have tried several different versions.

    Any help would be appreciated.

    I am running:

    • CENTOS 6.7 x86_64 standard
    • WHM 11.52.0 (build 15)
     
    #1 rkenney, Oct 17, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 17, 2015
  2. 24x7server

    24x7server Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,146
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :),

    Can you please let us know where are you getting this error ?

    I think firewall is causing this issues. Please try to disable server firewall and check this again.
     
  3. rkenney

    rkenney Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,

    It seems it's on every site that is trying to contact a license server. This server is running 5.3 which I know is EOL but it is what it is. I thought it was the firewall so I have tried it with the firewall off and it's still happening. If I do a cpanel update it will work for a while but then it stops again.
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Could you elaborate on this? For instance, where in particular do you see the error message, and how do you reproduce it?

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page