The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

warning, got duplicate tcp line.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by David Robinson, Aug 13, 2005.

  1. David Robinson

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2004
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I get warning, got duplicate tcp line. from LogWatch multiple times. I'm clueless, and nothing on Google helped.
     
  2. amal

    amal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2003
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    yeah, I also get it at times one of my machines.. ( FC2 ), when I type in netstat -alpn .. NOt sure what it is.. Are you also using FC2?
     
  3. David Robinson

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2004
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I'm running RHEL3.
     
  4. gorilla

    gorilla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2004
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sydney / Australia
    same on centOS3.5 , it seems harmless but anoying :)
     
  5. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    AFAIK, it's changing port bindings while whatever procedure you're running is looking at them. Very common indeed.
     
Loading...

Share This Page