The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

We are not able to suspend the website

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by its_joe, Jul 6, 2007.

  1. its_joe

    its_joe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hello,

    We have one server with WHM 11 installed on it. When we try to suspend the website from the WHM, after the suspension the website works fine. It don't show the suspension page.

    The .htaccess.suspend file in the home directory of that suspended website is blank.

    Please suggest the solution for this.

    Thank You.

    its_joe.
     
  2. ericgregory

    ericgregory Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2002
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    When suspending the site in question do you see any weird errors or anything? Have you tried to suspend any other accounts with similar results?
     
  3. union

    union Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Verify the disk quota of this accout, if don"t have space available in the account the server is not able do write and save in the .htaccess to suspend the website.
     
  4. impactgc

    impactgc Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am having the same problem.. When i suspend a customer - I still see the website up and running.

    I do not see any httaccess files or anything put in that directory by whm.

    Any suggestions?

    Thanks,
    Adam
     
  5. Website Rob

    Website Rob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2002
    Messages:
    1,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If you have verified the account is not over Quota and that there is a Reseller Suspended page, a work around till you find a solution would be to manually edit the .htaccess file of the account.

    Code:
    RedirectMatch .* [url]http://reseller_domain.com/suspended.page/[/url]
    Options -Includes -Indexes -ExecCGI
    Manually remove the above to unSuspend.
     
  6. t9clkclnr

    t9clkclnr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2004
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Southern California
    I have similiar issue on other thread.

    http://forums.cpanel.net/showthread.php?t=67609

    However manually removing .htaccess files recursively is somewhat problematic when you have multiple add domains.

    I've even found an .htaccess in a few images folders too. so the site shows, but no images are shown.

    The unsuspend feature needs to check recursively throughout an account, since the main function for suspending an account is at the root account level, so the unsuspend should be likewise.
     
  7. grabyourhosting

    grabyourhosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2007
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Try to update cpanel in root whm and see if the page appears.
     
  8. Website Rob

    Website Rob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2002
    Messages:
    1,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    There is no need to recursively change .htaccess files.

    Only the one needs to be changed and this for the default account (which will Suspend the Addon / Parked Domains) and is found in the Document Root.

    Try it Mikey. You'll like it. ;)
     
  9. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    We put out some new builds of EDGE, CURRENT and RELEASE overnight. Try updating to these new builds and if these issues persist, please let us know by submitting a ticket.
     
  10. bsasninja

    bsasninja Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2004
    Messages:
    528
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    yes but this will only suspend the site, ftp and mail will remain active.
     
  11. ManXP

    ManXP Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Same problem. After suspending accounts, tehy are suspended if trying to access via http://server_ip/~username/ but when trying to access via domain.com - accounts work just fine.
     
Loading...

Share This Page