Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Webalizer / Analog stats stop updating

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by HOSTFORWEB, Mar 13, 2002.

  1. HOSTFORWEB

    HOSTFORWEB Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2002
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    306
    I have noticed that after cpanel update our web stats stop updating for all accounts.
    Anyone have same problem?
     
  2. HOSTFORWEB

    HOSTFORWEB Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2002
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    306
    Please help.
    Anyone have a solution??
     
  3. First Faze

    First Faze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2002
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    306
    As far as analog/webalizer.. It is a very essential tool for me personally and a lot of users seem to have problems, I have tried the script in /scripts to fix a users logs but it does not seem to work, for one user for example.. my domain, it doesn't resolve any IP.. Therefore a lot of logging does not work.. Anyone know how to 100% reset a users log files?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. WildWayz

    WildWayz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2001
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    My webalizer logs have also stopped working.

    --James
     
  5. HOSTFORWEB

    HOSTFORWEB Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2002
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    306
    Hi,

    1.Modify in /var/cpanel/cpanel.config
    extracpus=10

    2.run /scripts/fixwebalizer

    3. Restart CPANEL
    /etc/rc.d/init.d/cpanel3 restart

    That fixed my problem.
     
  6. First Faze

    First Faze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2002
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    306
    I dont even have a line like that in that file, what is this going to do?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. HOSTFORWEB

    HOSTFORWEB Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2002
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    306
  8. AlaskanWolf

    AlaskanWolf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2001
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Location:
    Fremont CA
    anyone got any other fixes, this seemed not to fix my customers

    when i check his stats i get Cannot find an acceptable log file for your domain.
     
  9. HOSTFORWEB

    HOSTFORWEB Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2002
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    306
    But subdomain stats does not update on all my servers
    Same on yours?
     
  10. rustelekom

    rustelekom Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2003
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    moscow
    BTW. When hoster have hundred of accounts simple script like showed below may help him.

    #!/bin/sh
    cd /home
    for file in *
    do
    /scripts/fixwebalizer $file > script.log
    sleep 2
    echo $file
    done

    and you can see all output information produced by fixwebalizer script by following command:

    tail -120 script.log
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. nettcom

    nettcom Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2003
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Fixing webalizer

    I have many users to fixwebalizer, bad using the script

    #!/bin/sh
    cd /home
    for file in *
    do
    /scripts/fixwebalizer $file > script.log
    sleep 2
    echo $file
    done


    I have small problem, script stop when Found bad log files,
    and when run again this script begin to fix from first user again :(

    anyone have an idea to modify this script to read users to fix from a txt file

    example:

    format of list-of-users-to fix.txt

    user1
    user2
    usern

    script ;
    -----------------
    (I don know the correct programming procedure)
    if any one can translate very thanks!

    #!/bin/sh

    open list-of-users-to fix.txt

    read all lines

    for $line
    do
    /scripts/fixwebalizer $file > script.log
    sleep 2
    echo $file

    done


    if any one helpme thanks!!
     
    #11 nettcom, Dec 23, 2004
    Last edited: Dec 23, 2004
  12. DigitalN

    DigitalN Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2004
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Code:
    #!/bin/sh
    
    open list-of-users-to fix.txt

    could be ..

    Code:
    #!/bin/sh
    
    for user in `/bin/cat list-of-users-to fix.txt`
    do
    script.....
    .....
    done
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice