The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Webalizer, Awstats do not work :S

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by sh4ka, Jul 25, 2005.

  1. sh4ka

    sh4ka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    US
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I can not see my awstats and neither webalizer.
    When I tried to see webalizer stats its shows something like this "Not found a valid file of registries of your domain.".

    Please can anyone tell me how to fix this at webalizer ?

    And in awstats the counters always shows 0, why is this ?

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. aby

    aby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    A primary question?

    Did you enable it in WHM
     
  3. Blue|Fusion

    Blue|Fusion Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2004
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio
    They must be enabled if they show in cPanel.

    Is the server load relatively high all the time? Try running /scripts/runlogsnow. Let that run if it goes without errors then see if the stats programs work.
     
  4. sh4ka

    sh4ka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    US
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I tried with /scripts/runlogsnow and all logs were reseted...
    Also found an interesting script /scripts/fixwebalizer, I will run it and see whats happen.

    Thank you guys.
     
  5. sh4ka

    sh4ka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    US
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Yeap, now awstats and webalizer are working just fine.

    Thanks again guys!
     
  6. SACHIN

    SACHIN Guest

    webalizer stopped

    We have run all these scripts but no luck...
    how should i fix webalizer?

    awstats is working fine.

    :confused:
     
  7. prashantjoshi

    prashantjoshi Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    After /fixwebalizer my old data evaporated 8^(

    I've fixed Webalizer " countries" chart problem by /scripts/fixwebalizer,
    but however, all previous webalyzer data from our starting
    date through July 2005 was evaporated :confused:

    How to fix to link the previous data , which is showing in /tmp/webalizer flder ?

    Thanks In advance :)
     
  8. linux-image

    linux-image Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    the script itself tells that you will lose the previous data.

    print "Warning: this will destory all previous webalizer data!\n";

    and it does

    rm -fv $homedir/tmp/webalizer/webalizer.*

    so ..
     
  9. SACHIN

    SACHIN Guest

    webalizer stopped

    same problem not yet solved

    We have run all these scripts but no luck...
    how should i fix webalizer?

    awstats is working fine.


    :confused:
     
  10. amal

    amal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2003
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator

    same problem here as well.. webalizer simply fails to work.. :(
     
Loading...

Share This Page