The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WEBALIZER CONFIGURATION

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by paul-ukhost, Jan 14, 2003.

  1. paul-ukhost

    paul-ukhost Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2002
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi,

    Does anyone know if its possible to block requests from the site's own domain name and files for webalizer?

    It doesnt seem that there is a webalizer.conf file to edit.

    Running redhat 7.2
    Cpanel 5.3.0-S116

    Thanks,

    Paul
     
  2. Def

    Def Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2003
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi Paul. Did you ever get this figured out?
     
  3. darksoul

    darksoul Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2003
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    you can create webalizer.conf with your settings in your home
    directory and it will be picked when stats run
     
  4. Def

    Def Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2003
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Thanks!
     
  5. E-Tracks

    E-Tracks Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2003
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi I ask one thing.
    In the first and second line of webalizer.conf what I must write?

    LogFile /xxxxx/xxxxx/
    OutputDir /xxxxx/xxxxx/

    Thanx
     
  6. luisp

    luisp Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Portugal
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Btw, you should update your cPanel version!
     
  7. E-Tracks

    E-Tracks Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2003
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I'm a client I can't update cpanel
     
  8. E-Tracks

    E-Tracks Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2003
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    None can help me? :(
     
  9. vishal

    vishal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2003
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    Here you specify the Path of the access_log



    Here u need to specify the Webalizer Path (the files for webalizer (Normally its /home/user/tmp/webalizer)

    Hop this helps!!

    Regards,
    :)
     
    #9 vishal, May 5, 2003
    Last edited: May 5, 2003
  10. E-Tracks

    E-Tracks Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2003
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thank you
    but my problem is that I don't know wich is the Path of the access_log in cpanel.
     
  11. vishal

    vishal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2003
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    By default Its Always

    /etc/httpd/conf/access_log

    Regards,
     
  12. E-Tracks

    E-Tracks Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2003
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    and I must not specify the user? I need only tu write this path?

    Thank you
     
  13. E-Tracks

    E-Tracks Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2003
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
Loading...

Share This Page