The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Webalizer maxing out the CPU for hrs.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Bdzzld, Dec 27, 2005.

  1. Bdzzld

    Bdzzld Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Hi,

    One of the accounts on the server consumes 90+% CPU power when Webalizer runs and can run for hrs. if it's not manually killed. Other acounts on the server do not have that problem.

    I've already tried /scripts/fixwebalizer for that account but that did not solve anything...

    Any ideas what the problem can be?

    Note : This account was copied via the "Copy multiple accounts from server to server with root p/w" function within WHM and did not have any problems on the old server.

    Thanks.
     
  2. netlook

    netlook Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2004
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Delete tmp folder for this user, then run logs for him. This solved the issue on our servers.
     
  3. WebScHoLaR

    WebScHoLaR Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Messages:
    511
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    Check that the domlogs for that account are not of very large sizes.

    ls -lah /usr/local/apache/domlogs/domain.com*
     
  4. Bdzzld

    Bdzzld Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Hi,

    Running the forementioned script deletes all the /tmp files and removes the domlogs for that user... It did not help unfortunately...

    Regards.
     
  5. Bdzzld

    Bdzzld Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18

    I guess /scripts/fixwebalizer does not do such a great job in erasing the user's /tmp contents. After manually erasing the contents, /scripts/fixwebalizer was able to work its way thru.

    Thanks for the suggestion netlook... I thought cPanel's script would do this for me, as it said it would do... :rolleyes:

    Thanks again.
     
  6. netlook

    netlook Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2004
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    No problem :p
     
Loading...

Share This Page