The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Webalizer page is blank

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by maxime, Jan 17, 2006.

  1. maxime

    maxime Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    301
    Hi,

    Users with a dash in their account name cannot access the stats page of webalizer anymore.

    On the same server users with no dash in the username can access the stats fine.

    Anyone else is experiencing the same issue ?

    Regards,

    Maxime
     
  2. Tagor

    Tagor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2004
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Have you tried running /scripts/runweblogs for the certain account?
     
  3. maxime

    maxime Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    301
    Hi,

    When I look in /home/user/tmp/webalizer/ the files are up to date, so it seems it is only a display issue from within Cpanel.

    Regards,
     
  4. sparek-3

    sparek-3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Messages:
    1,429
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    178
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yea, same problem here, did you come up with a fix?
     
  5. BenThomas

    BenThomas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2004
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Houston, Texas USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This is a known bug that will be fixed in the next builds (which should be out in the coming week).
     
  6. blakeblake

    blakeblake Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2005
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    sweet ben..thanks for letting us know...i have been banging my head against the wall trying to get this figured out.

    Much regards,
    Mark
     
  7. jmcole

    jmcole Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2004
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    any update on this fix as we are still having the same issues, 10.8.1-RELEASE_113.

    thanks!
     
  8. gemby

    gemby Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2002
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Location:
    Pula, Croatia
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Any news abot blank page problem? I have this problem on only one account (so far), but when i move content in public_html it is showing as it should. Do anybody has a clue why cpanel's webserver does not showing it up?
     
  9. ninja_byte

    ninja_byte Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2004
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    This is happening for me as well, with the latest release.
     
  10. aegis

    aegis Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2003
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    When is this going to be fixed?

    I couldn't find a bugzilla report of this but apparently it's a known problem.
     
  11. manokiss

    manokiss Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2002
    Messages:
    574
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    anyone know if this has been fixed?

    Thanx!
     
Loading...

Share This Page