The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Webalizer strange problem

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by xphost, Jun 5, 2004.

  1. xphost

    xphost Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2003
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    every 2-4 minutes for 10 sec start webalizer for one account

    and load average up from 0.7 to 3.0

    i try to disable webalizer at Tweak Settings - not help

    i check cron - nothing

    now i chmod 700 /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/bin/webalizer and its not start

    but very strange how user can every 2 or 3 minutes start webalizer

    username 8782 0.0 0.1 2084 1548 ? TN 07:57 0:01 /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/bin/webalizer -N 10 -D
    /home/username/tmp/webalizer/dns_cache.db -R 250 -p -n usersubdomen.username.com -o /home/username/tmp/webalizer/usersubdomen.username.com
    /usr/local/apache/domlogs/usersubdomen.username.com
     
  2. linux-image

    linux-image Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    did you check his cron ? He might be running it ?
     
  3. xphost

    xphost Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2003
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    i check his cron - nothing
     
  4. linux-image

    linux-image Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    1. At the time when the webalizer of this user runs do a

    pstree -ap | grep webalizer

    and paste me the results.

    ===================
    2. chmod 000 /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/bin/webalizer

    see if it is still executing.. (Just to see if it is something else that is running)

    ===================
    3. You need to get the enviorn of the process to know more.. mmm... Well leave that .. u can try the first 2 i have given.
     
Loading...

Share This Page