The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Webalizer update, /scripts/runweblogs hang

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by alv, Feb 23, 2006.

  1. alv

    alv Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello.
    I have troubles with /scripts/runweblogs, webalizer for some domains dont't updated, and i run:
    Code:
    [root@hostname root]# /scripts/runweblogs user
    Log checker loaded ok..
    ==> cPanel Log Daemon version 22.2
    ==> Shared RRDTOOL support enabled
    Processing user... Run Logs domain: domain.com BW Limit: 104856551424 Domains: []
    Update status for /var/cpanel/bandwidth/user-http.rrd: (254)
    Processing exim stats for user.......Done
    Update status for /var/cpanel/bandwidth/user-smtp.rrd: (95)
    Update status for /var/cpanel/bandwidth/user-all.rrd: (350)
    WEBLANG english
    Archive Status: 0 About to fork for user [DOMAIN: domain.com]
    
    And then script hang.
     
  2. TSJasonH

    TSJasonH Active Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2003
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Alv,

    How big is the domlog for that user's domain? Have you tried running /scripts/updateruserdomains first?
     
  3. mohan

    mohan Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    same probs

    Hello,

    Even I am having the same problem. Tried /scripts/updateuserdomains but didnt help. Also tried upgarding perl to 5.8.7. But this also didnt help.

    :(
     
  4. mramos

    mramos Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2002
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi

    I have the same problem.

    Please somebody answerme

    Tks.

    Martin
     
  5. oulzac

    oulzac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2005
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    The issue is almost always a very large domlog, just let it run for a couple hours and it will proccess the stats. It may appear to be 'hung' but it is actually running the logs :cool:
     
  6. walrus

    walrus Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    can't see any TIME consumming process via "top" while running... please respond
     
  7. BW -Tim

    BW -Tim Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2006
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Try clearing the logs of mod_security (reinstall)

    It should the work.
     
Loading...

Share This Page