Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

webanalizer and Analog Stats stopped to work

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Radio_Head, Sep 26, 2003.

  1. Radio_Head

    Radio_Head Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2002
    Messages:
    2,051
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    343
    Hello

    webanalizer and Analog Stats stopped to work , it could depend on my firewall ? Perhaps webanalizer and Analog Stats
    require some particular tcp or udp port to work ?

    thank you

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. Radio_Head

    Radio_Head Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2002
    Messages:
    2,051
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    343
    the problem started after I installed apf on 23 Sept..

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Radio_Head

    Radio_Head Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2002
    Messages:
    2,051
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    343
    Anyone please ? How to restart them ?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Radio_Head

    Radio_Head Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2002
    Messages:
    2,051
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    343
    I was thinking that the problem was the firewall , but as it seems no . I have another box where the webanalizer stats stopped to work on 23 Sept . As it seems latest cpanel update stopped to work webanalizer !!

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. shaun

    shaun Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2001
    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Location:
    San Clemente, Ca
    try running them manually some times they get hung up.

    /scripts/runlogsnow

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. Radio_Head

    Radio_Head Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2002
    Messages:
    2,051
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    343
    I receive this

    /scripts/runlogsnow
    Can't locate DBD/mysql.pm in @INC (@INC contains: /usr/lib/perl5/5.6.1/i386-linux /usr/lib/perl5/5.6.1 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.6.1/i386-linux /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.6.1 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.6.0 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl /usr/lib/perl5/vendor_perl/5.6.1/i386-linux /usr/lib/perl5/vendor_perl/5.6.1 /usr/lib/perl5/vendor_perl . /usr/local/cpanel /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/lib/perl) at /usr/local/cpanel/cpanellogd line 34.
    BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at /usr/local/cpanel/cpanellogd line 34.


    perhaps the perl package updated using red hat up2date did some damage ?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. shaun

    shaun Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2001
    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Location:
    San Clemente, Ca
    I ran into another guy today that had perl problems. He also let perl be upgraded from up2date.

    This the exact reason i tell people not to use it. /scripts/rpmup is just as good if not better IMO. rpmup also ignores *perl*.

    Try this...

    download and run this http://layer1.cpanel.net/perl561installer.tar.gz


    once thats done run /scripts/perlinstaller DBD::MySQL

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. Radio_Head

    Radio_Head Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2002
    Messages:
    2,051
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    343
    thanks a lot , it fixed the problem ,

    /scripts/runlogsnow
    ==> Loading Config (cpanellogd) .... Done
    ==> cpaneld(logger) 8.0 Starting (1 processor system).....
    ==> Shared RRDTOOL support enabled


    However I installed perl with ./install and the DBD::mysql using the perl module installer on whm , hope it's the same.

    Thanks again
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. Radio_Head

    Radio_Head Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2002
    Messages:
    2,051
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    343
    Shaun, what is /scripts/rpmup ?

    (Is it an up2date excluding cpanel files ?)

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice