The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Webmail - migrated server - how to see it?

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by DragonDF, Oct 11, 2013.

  1. DragonDF

    DragonDF Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    Hello,
    I have just migrated (partial, in fact) my server to a new server provider.

    In the old one and the one before, I only needed to go to: webmail.DOMAIN

    I can go to the page: DOMAIN.COM and see the content. I imagined the propagation is ok.

    But in this one, when I do it (webmail.domain) I receive this message:

    What can I do?
    I have a reseller account at this new server.

    Tks!
     
  2. simonas

    simonas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2013
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lithuania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    99% problem is DNS resolution.
    Is old server down?

    Have you tried restarting your computer?

    What local nameservers are you using?
     
  3. DragonDF

    DragonDF Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    Hi simonas,

    Old server is SUSPENDED, for arbitrary reasons, but suspended.

    ns1.hotidea.com.br
    ns2.hotidea.com.br

    webmail.companhiadanutricao.com.br

    tks!
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    I recommend contacting your web hosting provider for the reseller account on the destination server. Check to see if they have enabled the proxy subdomains feature.

    Also, have them modify the name servers in your DNS Zone to the new name servers used at the registrar. If you have access to your DNS Zones in WHM, you can use the "Edit a DNS Zone" feature to complete this.

    Thank you.
     
  5. DragonDF

    DragonDF Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    I prefer to change the server again.
    The new one is very nice.
    Everything working fine.

    No problems about DNS, propagation, etc.

    The propagation happened in 1h for .COM.BR domains and about 6h to the .COM domains.

    No problem until now.

    Really glad.


    Thank you for all your support.
    :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page