The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Webmail / port 2095 empty page after login

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by atsmark, Dec 28, 2005.

  1. atsmark

    atsmark Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2005
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    This morning I am getting an empty page (no data) after logging into webmail on the server. The URL that shows is mydomain.com:2095 like normal, but no data is returned. I restarted the cpanel processes but it did not fix the problem. Any help is greatly appreciated.

    Mark
     
  2. Pashio

    Pashio Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2005
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    /scripts/fixwebmail :)
     
  3. kran

    kran Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2003
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Colombia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    same problem here

    same problem i used /scipts/fixwebmail and got:

    root@saturno [/scripts]# /scripts/fixwebmail
    chown: failed to get attributes of `/usr/local/etc/cpanel/base/webmail/data': No such file or directory
    chmod: failed to get attributes of `/usr/local/etc/cpanel/base/webmail/data': No such file or directory
     
  4. Cloak

    Cloak Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2003
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yup, mine did the same thing.
     
  5. kran

    kran Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2003
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Colombia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    An one knows?

    I´m not using maildir at the moment.
     
  6. atsmark

    atsmark Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2005
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Before the first reply above I ran /scripts/upcp. It is still running but it seemed to fix it, or something else fixed it on its own.

    I have not had a chance to run /scripts/fixwebmail yet since the upcp script is still running.
     
  7. atsmark

    atsmark Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2005
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    /scripts/upcp finished running. The webmail is still working. I assume the update fixed it. Thanks. -Mark
     
  8. kran

    kran Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2003
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Colombia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Fixed

    Also ran /scripts/upcp and it fixed it.

    Thank you
     
  9. Stefaans

    Stefaans Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2002
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Vancouver, Canada
    Same thing happened to us today as well, but only on one of four servers (all on Release version). Similar to the user experiences above, /scripts/fixwebmail did not help, and /scripts/upcp did the trick.

    Thanks for the advice :)
     
  10. nat

    nat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2003
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    This keeps happening on some of my servers. It happens right after upcp cron job runs.


    I have a custom script to enable and disable the compilers as well as a bunch of other stuff. - I do not use cpanel's compiler disable thing as I rather enable and disable myself when I need to. I think this may be causing the problem. I really don't want cpanel deciding when to enable and disable my compilers.


    Enabling the compilers then running the following fixes it for me....

    /scripts/perlinstaller Tie::IxHash

    A few days later, it will be broke again right after the upcp cron runs.


    All updates in "Update Config" are set to Manual Only.

    "Allow perl updates from rpm based linux vendors" in tweak settings is off.
     
Loading...

Share This Page