Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Webmail problem - I didn't touched a thing

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussion' started by Cemtey, Mar 7, 2008.

  1. Cemtey

    Cemtey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Webmail problem - I didn't touched a thing [SOLVED]

    Edit: I've sent support ticket trough cPanel.net and they helped me out with /scripts/upcp --force.So this case is solved

    error message is as follows.

    "Not Found

    The server was not able to find the document (./horde/index.php) you requested.
    Please check the url and try again. You might also want to report this
    error to your webhost.
    "

    Help!
     
    #1 Cemtey, Mar 7, 2008
    Last edited: Mar 7, 2008
  2. internetfab

    internetfab Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2003
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Gothenburg, Sweden
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Seems like someone helped you turning horde off while waiting for the patch - check with your sysadmins..

    If not, then try and run a /scripts/upcp
    If that doesn't help, file a ticket with cPanel
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. viraj

    viraj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2006
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Maybe this is due to the current security breach in the Horde Webmail, you can try using Squirrel Mail or any email client [Outlook, Thunderbird] meanwhile this is fixed !
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Cemtey

    Cemtey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Did that, didn't worked.

    Does cPanel updates itself? I mean that I went to sleep and in the morning when I woke up that had happened.
     
  5. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,216
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    313
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Depends on your settings. Go to WHM -> Server Configuration -> Update Config to see what your current settings are. By default, Automatic (RELEASE tree) is selected.
     
  6. Cemtey

    Cemtey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Thanks Dave.
    I had "Manual Updates Only (STABLE tree)"
    Swapped it for automatic stable updates. :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice