The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Webmail problem - I didn't touched a thing

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by Cemtey, Mar 7, 2008.

  1. Cemtey

    Cemtey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Webmail problem - I didn't touched a thing [SOLVED]

    Edit: I've sent support ticket trough cPanel.net and they helped me out with /scripts/upcp --force.So this case is solved

    error message is as follows.

    "Not Found

    The server was not able to find the document (./horde/index.php) you requested.
    Please check the url and try again. You might also want to report this
    error to your webhost.
    "

    Help!
     
    #1 Cemtey, Mar 7, 2008
    Last edited: Mar 7, 2008
  2. internetfab

    internetfab Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2003
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Gothenburg, Sweden
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Seems like someone helped you turning horde off while waiting for the patch - check with your sysadmins..

    If not, then try and run a /scripts/upcp
    If that doesn't help, file a ticket with cPanel
     
  3. viraj

    viraj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2006
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Maybe this is due to the current security breach in the Horde Webmail, you can try using Squirrel Mail or any email client [Outlook, Thunderbird] meanwhile this is fixed !
     
  4. Cemtey

    Cemtey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Did that, didn't worked.

    Does cPanel updates itself? I mean that I went to sleep and in the morning when I woke up that had happened.
     
  5. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Depends on your settings. Go to WHM -> Server Configuration -> Update Config to see what your current settings are. By default, Automatic (RELEASE tree) is selected.
     
  6. Cemtey

    Cemtey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Thanks Dave.
    I had "Manual Updates Only (STABLE tree)"
    Swapped it for automatic stable updates. :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page