Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Webmail Problem In Cpanel

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussion' started by chrisbuk, Dec 11, 2003.

  1. chrisbuk

    chrisbuk Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2003
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Liverpool, United Kingdom
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    when my users click horde they get

    Warning: Failed opening '/usr/local/cpanel/base/horde/config/horde.php' for inclusion (include_path='/usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/lib/php/:.') in /usr/local/cpanel/base/horde/lib/Registry.php on line 588
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #1 chrisbuk, Dec 11, 2003
    Last edited: Dec 11, 2003
  2. denisdekat09

    denisdekat09 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2002
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Location:
    San Francisco
    I get same thing...


    Warning: Failed opening '/usr/local/cpanel/base/horde/config/horde.php' for inclusion (include_path='/usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/lib/php/:.') in /usr/local/cpanel/base/horde/lib/Registry.php on line 588

    redhat 9 new install... I just moved this account over.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. chrisbuk

    chrisbuk Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2003
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Liverpool, United Kingdom
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    mine is red hat 9 too.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. denisdekat09

    denisdekat09 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2002
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Location:
    San Francisco
    I just fixed it :)

    This worked for me:

    chown cpanel.cpanel /usr/local/cpanel/base/horde/admin/horde.php

    It was owned by root, and my working server had it owend by cpanel. Also, just prior I did a chmod o+x *.php files JIC.

    HTH :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. chrisbuk

    chrisbuk Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2003
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Liverpool, United Kingdom
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    ok am brand new to linux!

    explain what i do, i have full root access as i own the server.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. denisdekat09

    denisdekat09 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2002
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Location:
    San Francisco
    Do you know hwo to move around in command mode? I hope so ;)

    I would try this:

    This moves you to the horde directory.

    1) cd /usr/local/cpanel/base/horde

    What I noticed is that my working servers had ownership cpanel for everything, this one did not for some reason on few files. So I changed permissions so that all horde files were owned by user and group cpanel like this:

    2) chown -R cpanel.cpanel *

    Just prior to that I had changed the permissions on all .php files also in there like this

    3) chmod o+x *.php

    I did this inside the directories of horde.

    HTH :) It worked for me.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. chrisbuk

    chrisbuk Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2003
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Liverpool, United Kingdom
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    your instructions worked perfect,

    i can not thank you any more!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. denisdekat09

    denisdekat09 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2002
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Location:
    San Francisco
    then stop ;) hahaha glad it worked for you :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice