Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Webmail Roundcube

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Italo Duarte, May 18, 2018.

  1. Italo Duarte

    Italo Duarte Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2017
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Brasil
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    After updating to WHM 70.0.42 I'm noticing that webmail is slow, slow to load. Several times we have to refresh the page so that we can open the page.

    This happened after the upgrade to version 70 of WHM.

    Check this out, please.

    It's actually happening all over WHM ..
     
    #1 Italo Duarte, May 18, 2018
    Last edited by a moderator: May 18, 2018
  2. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    3,788
    Likes Received:
    275
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hi @Italo Duarte

    I haven't seen any widespread reports of this behavior. Can you tell me what the load on the server is? Can you tell me if you have the following enabled: WHM>>Service Configuration>>Service Manager -> PHP-FPM service for cPanel Daemons
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Italo Duarte

    Italo Duarte Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2017
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Brasil
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes, it is enabled. The average load on my server is 3 and it is currently that way.

    Once it has been updated it's got that way, by accessing WHM itself and Webmail often loads and does not open.
     
  4. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    3,788
    Likes Received:
    275
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Você pode por favor desativá-lo e me dizer se o problema persistir?


    Obrigado!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Italo Duarte

    Italo Duarte Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2017
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Brasil
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I just noticed that the server load went up a bit. Other than that it continues to present problems from time to time.

    - Sometimes when you access a site it does not load the entire site.
    - Hours Webmail takes too long to open.
    - Hours WHM keeps trying to open the two-factor authentication screen.

    The strange thing is that everything was normal until it was updated to the new version.
     
  6. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    3,788
    Likes Received:
    275
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hi @Italo Duarte

    Would it be possible for you to open a ticket with us using the link in my signature so that we can take a closer look? Once opened please update this thread with the ticket ID so we can post the outcome.


    Thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Italo Duarte

    Italo Duarte Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2017
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Brasil
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I requested to open the ticket from the data center responsible for my server. And CPanel reported the following:

    Unfortunately cPanel had advised that this issue is "determined to be unrelated to cPanel or to the basic configuration of the cPanel-bundled software" and provided a few links for optimizing cPanel that the previous admin had taken. Are you still experiencing the issues? The loads seem to be lessened by a large margin.

    Even so I still think there has to be with the upgrade of Cpanel to version 70.

    I'm going to suspend a domain today that claimed to be using the CPU and check if the problem persists but I think it will not be any of that.

    My server has 16 colors, 64GB of ram and is dedicated exclusively to my sites. That does not justify it.

    I will report to you the problem that is occurring through videos and screenshot.
     
  8. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    3,788
    Likes Received:
    275
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Can you provide the ticket ID number for the ticket you opened with cPanel please?


    Thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice