The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Webmail setup script

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by FrozenWire, Jul 14, 2004.

  1. FrozenWire

    FrozenWire Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2004
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Is there a way to integrate a webmail setup form into a website?

    I want my clients to be able to signup for webmail and have cpanel set it up automatically.

    Its my server so I have WHM/Cpanel access if that is needed.
     
  2. SarcNBit

    SarcNBit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2003
    Messages:
    1,010
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Please further explain what you are trying to do.

    Webmail *is* setup automatically (unless you have configured your server otherwise) and can be reached at https://domain/webmail or https://domain:2096
     
  3. SarcNBit

    SarcNBit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2003
    Messages:
    1,010
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    If you are looking for information on how to setup a webmail login form on your web page, take a look at this thread.
     
  4. FrozenWire

    FrozenWire Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2004
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have webmail setup and I have it accessable from mydomain.com/webmail

    What I want to do is have a form on my website that allows users to signup with a username and password and have their own pop/webmail account on my domain.

    To set them up right now I need to go into cpanel myself and create the account manually.

    Is there another way to do this?
     
  5. fwwebs

    fwwebs Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2004
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  6. SarcNBit

    SarcNBit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2003
    Messages:
    1,010
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    This question has come up a few times recently and I keep intending to look into the process. I am surprised that no one has posted a script (a free script that is) to accomplish this.
     
    #6 SarcNBit, Jul 14, 2004
    Last edited: Jul 14, 2004
  7. FrozenWire

    FrozenWire Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2004
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yea I know. I have been looking all over for an addin.

    I know alot of people would use this.

    Thanks for the link tho
     
Loading...

Share This Page