The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Webpage pointing to old ip just on my browser and cant add parked domain

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by glupav, Oct 16, 2012.

  1. glupav

    glupav Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2012
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    When i type domain in web-browser it takes me to old suspended page.
    My clients in their browser see the correct webpage from my server.
    I tried to clear browser cache and also i cleared dns cache from my computer.
    Nothing helped.

    Computers from same net provider as mine can also see the webpage.


    Second problems arises.
    I can't add a parked domain for that webpage on the server.

    Nameservers are pointing correctly, also checked on intodns.com there are no errors there.
     
  2. pwhjenny

    pwhjenny Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2012
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Re: Webpage pointing to old ip just on my browser and cant add parked domai

    Did you try to use different browser than your usual one? It must be cache problem. What error do you receive while adding park domain?
     
  3. glupav

    glupav Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2012
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Re: Webpage pointing to old ip just on my browser and cant add parked domai

    Chrome,Mozilla just usual ones
    cache cleared

    also i got a call about other running domain(webpage)
    on same computers the webage was redirecting to old suspended page


    error from adding parked domain

    Using nameservers with the following IPs: (correct nameservers ips) Sorry, the domain is already pointed to an IP address that does not appear to use DNS servers associated with this server. Please transfer the domain to this servers nameservers or have your administrator add one of its nameservers to /etc/ips.remotedns and make the proper A entries on that remote nameserver.
     
  4. glupav

    glupav Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2012
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Re: Webpage pointing to old ip just on my browser and cant add parked domai

    The problem with opening the domain(webpage) in my browser is solved.
    I guess changes in the DNS could take up to 24 hours until they resolve world wide (on
    every computer).

    The second problem is still there
    I can not add a parked domain:

    Using nameservers with the following IPs: (correct nameservers ips) Sorry, the domain is already pointed to an IP address that does not appear to use DNS servers associated with this server. Please transfer the domain to this servers nameservers or have your administrator add one of its nameservers to /etc/ips.remotedns and make the proper A entries on that remote nameserver.
     
  5. glupav

    glupav Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2012
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Re: Webpage pointing to old ip just on my browser and cant add parked domai

    PROBLEM SOLVED
    I have found a work around the problem,
    not a solution but although...
    In Tweak Settings in WHM under Domains i checked Allow remote domains
     
Loading...

Share This Page