Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Website issue after pagespeed update

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by ServerFolio, Sep 8, 2018.

Tags:
  1. ServerFolio

    ServerFolio Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Pakistan
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi there we found one of our website messed and missing images and styling files which were minified and optimized by pagespeed module instead these were getting 404 errors after pagespeed module was updated from experimental to stable version last night.

    Installing/uninstalling pagespeed module did not help. I have been using experimental pagespeed module for nearly a year now.

    I did confirm that my ip is not blocked by the firewall.
     
    #1 ServerFolio, Sep 8, 2018
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 8, 2018
  2. 24x7server

    24x7server Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,864
    Likes Received:
    89
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    Check the Apache logs to see if anything is getting blocked or not processing properly, may be CSS. A website developer can assist you more properly after evaluating the website.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. IndicHosts.net

    IndicHosts.net Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    158
    Location:
    Online
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi, Check which repo you used to update. The cl-ea4-experimental repo still has an outdated version. Ensure your config parameters are compatible with installed version.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. ServerFolio

    ServerFolio Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Pakistan
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    How can I disable EA4 experimental?
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,758
    Likes Received:
    1,886
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello @ServerFolio,

    Can you verify if you are using CGI as the PHP handler for the version of PHP assigned to the affected domain? You can see which PHP handler is enabled via the PHP Handlers tab in WHM >> MultiPHP Manager.

    There's an upstream case with ModPagespeed where it cannot be controlled via .htaccess entries when using CGI as the PHP handler.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice