Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Website stops working after installing Wordpress

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Muhamed Asil, Oct 12, 2018.

  1. Muhamed Asil

    Muhamed Asil Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Egypt
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi, I installed a new server and hosted new websites but the problem when any of my clients installed Wordpress the website stopping working like that domain
    - Removed -
     
    #1 Muhamed Asil, Oct 12, 2018
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 12, 2018
  2. Anupam SG

    Anupam SG Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2018
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Earth
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Scenario unclear. You need to provide "more" and "precise" details here, for anyone to be able to help you.
     
  3. Muhamed Asil

    Muhamed Asil Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Egypt
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The hosted website shown danger message in the browser and sends spam mails
     
  4. Anupam SG

    Anupam SG Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2018
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Earth
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Oh. In that case you might want to check the IP or domain here:

    Google Transparency Report

    Once the report is generated, it will show you what exactly you need to do.
     
    cPanelLauren likes this.
  5. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    6,124
    Likes Received:
    474
    Trophy Points:
    233
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hello,

    @Anupam SG is right on this one it sounds like your site has been compromised, the link he showed you will be helpful for you.


    Thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #5 cPanelLauren, Oct 12, 2018
    Last edited: Oct 12, 2018
  6. Muhamed Asil

    Muhamed Asil Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Egypt
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I did it and the result is
    Current status
    check_circleNo unsafe content found
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice