The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Website templates

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by hisham.i, Feb 3, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. hisham.i

    hisham.i Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello,
    There are websites where one can buy a website, and can have many templates that can change and make modification to its site easily.
    I have a website with cpanel but i don't have free templates to build my site from.
    Do cPanel support this features, and if yes what i have to make to get it working on my site?

    Thanks
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,470
    Likes Received:
    197
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    cPanel itself does not offer anything like this. You can for example, if your website is a Joomla CMS, to google the term Joomla templates, and you'll find lots of options.
     
  3. hisham.i

    hisham.i Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thank you,

    But how can i know what is my website type inorder to google it?
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,470
    Likes Received:
    197
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You might do better to ask the person or your Hosting Provider who setup the website for you, for this information.
     
  5. hisham.i

    hisham.i Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I asked my web hosting provider, and they told me that i have to install Fantastico De Lux...
    Where can i find it in order to install?
     
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,470
    Likes Received:
    197
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    If you're a client on a shared hosting server, I'm assuming you are, only your Hosting Provider can install Fantastico on the server. Once installed, you'll find an icon in your cPanel that you can install many types of website software.
    https://netenberg.com/fantastico.php

    I'm confused as to why your host would reply in such a way though. If you've already got a site on your account and you're looking for website templates for it, why are they suggesting you install Fantastico.

    Fantastico will not provide you with any added features to install templates onto an existing website, as you mention you have.
     
  7. cPanelJared

    cPanelJared Technical Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,842
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Also, I need to mention that Fantastico is not affiliated with cPanel in any way. This is a common point of confusion, because it is frequently offered by Web hosts, and since the icon appears in the WebHost Manager and cPanel, customers often assume it is part of cPanel. It is not part of cPanel, and we do not develop it or provide any support for it at all. Please contact Fantastico's developer, Netenberg, for any issues caused by or related to cPanel. They can be contacted here:

    https://netenberg.com/ticket.html
     
  8. hisham.i

    hisham.i Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thank you for support.
    I found that fantastico is installed in my account and i found site builder when i accessed it, but i want to ask if installing any one of them will add any additional costs?

    Thanks
     
  9. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,470
    Likes Received:
    197
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    As previously mentioned, you need to speak with your host.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page