Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

SOLVED Website under construction page still there.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Ajay Tiwari, Mar 8, 2018.

  1. Ajay Tiwari

    Ajay Tiwari Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,
    I changed the index.html page and if I go to my domain from a PC it works just fine. However if i try to access the same it goes to the default website under construction page.
    Help me remove this.

    Regards,
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,214
    Likes Received:
    1,937
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Ajay Tiwari

    Ajay Tiwari Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I dont think so. When using any browser( tried with Firefox, Chrome) on Ubuntu and windows. It shows the modified file, and everything is fine. However when I try to connect using my android phone with browser(firefox). It loads the default website is under construction page. The web address takes me to the same page as I get on my mobile phone when Ii try to access
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,214
    Likes Received:
    1,937
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Try clearing the browser and DNS cache on your mobile device to see if that helps. Here's a third-party URL that may help (you mentioned using Android):

    How to Clear DNS Cache on Android Devices | Beebom

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Ajay Tiwari

    Ajay Tiwari Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks, that did it.

    Cheers:)
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,214
    Likes Received:
    1,937
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hi,

    I'm glad to see that helped. I've marked this thread as solved.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice