Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Websites down for 5 minutes every day

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by VimalR, Aug 29, 2017.

  1. VimalR

    VimalR Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    South Africa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    I have a dedicated server running CentOS 7 with WHM and about 15 websites. For the last few days, all my sites go down for 5 minutes every day at approx 23h30. During this period, I can ping the server ip address fine and successfully traceroute to it. DNS also resolves fine. I cannot find anything in the system or Apache logs to suggest a problem. Please help ?

    Thanks
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,165
    Likes Received:
    1,372
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Can you provide more information about how the websites are detected as down? Is this through a third-party application, and are you receiving a specific warning or error message?

    Thank you.
     
  3. VimalR

    VimalR Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    South Africa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi Michael,

    I am using Uptime Robot to monitor the Http/s port and Pingplotter to check pings.

    Uptime robot shows the sites as down but pingplotter is able to successfully ping and traceroute to the server.

    During this period, if you try and browse to the sites , they are not reachable.
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,165
    Likes Received:
    1,372
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Could you open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look?

    Thank you.
     
  5. VimalR

    VimalR Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    South Africa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    I have logged a support ticket. Ticket 8832225

    Thanks
     
  6. Nirjonadda

    Nirjonadda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The same issue we have. Are you using php-fpm? Lot of issue happening from after start using php-fpm. Not sure it's from php-fpm.

    proxy_fcgi error
     
Loading...

Share This Page