Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

websites stop working after php-fpm is enabled

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Vikhyat Singh, Aug 31, 2018.

  1. Vikhyat Singh

    Vikhyat Singh Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I need to enable php-fpm for a particular user and after I enable it, it works for a minute correctly but then all sites do not respond at all.

    I have already reinstalled my dedicated server twice and tried cloudlinux too.
    After disabling php fpm, all sites start working. server has 256GB RAM and 10 cores cpu.


    Steps to reproduce:

    I login to 2087
    and go to multiphp manager and enable php-fpm
     
  2. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    5,707
    Likes Received:
    436
    Trophy Points:
    233
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hi @Vikhyat Singh

    Is anything of note logged to any of the following logs when this occurs?
    Code:
    /etc/apache2/logs/error_log
    :

    (replace ea-phpXX with your ea-php version)
    Code:
    /opt/cpanel/ea-phpXX/root/usr/var/log/php-fpm/error.log
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Vikhyat Singh

    Vikhyat Singh Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hi

    I have also created a support ticket
    10217693

    What I think is something is related to resource limit in php.ini or configuration file as first the websites become a bit slow to load then very slow and then stop responding at all. It is a dedicated server and has 256GB dedicated RAM with 10 cores intel E5 processor.

    This seems to be something
    [31-Aug-2018 19:31:32] WARNING: [pool hidedsiteduetoprivacy] server reached max_children setting (5), consider raising it

    How much should I raise?
     
    #3 Vikhyat Singh, Aug 31, 2018
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 31, 2018
  4. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    5,707
    Likes Received:
    436
    Trophy Points:
    233
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    That just indicates that your server is reaching the max_children - you can raise that to suit your needs. The following forum post may be useful:
    Apache + PHP-FPM Pool Options Explained

    I'm also following the ticket for you. Any updates there I will add to this thread.

    Thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice